Welcome to Carla Gugino Online, your source for all things Carla Gugino. Our goal is to provide you with the latest and most up-to-date news on Carla and her career. Enjoy your stay and come back soon! Please don't forget to bookmark us!
Sucker Punch Soundtrack Details & Release!
Posted by Jess • Leave a Comment / No Comments »

Sucker Punch: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be hitting stores on March 28, with a host of classic songs that have been wildly reimagined by Björk and others…

Zack Snyder describes the movie Sony soundtrack as “Alice In Wonderland with machine guns” has taken over two years to create. Songs include Eurythmics, Roxy Music, The Smiths and The Beatles. Full track list is below.

Marius de Vries (Grammy-nominated composer & music director) and composer Tyler Bates (300/Watchmen) with Snyder, selected the songs featured on the soundtrack, which will play an integral role in the movie.

From Zack Snyder:

“Working with Marius and re-teaming with Tyler on Sucker Punch’s soundtrack was an extraordinary experience.”

“Sucker Punch is a film created with multiple levels of reality, so this same layered construct had to be considered and applied when approaching the music.”

“The selection of songs we chose and the various ways in which they were each re-envisioned had to add depth, dimension and meaning to the sequences they exist within. Marius and Tyler did an amazing job creating an intricate musical landscape to accompany the surreal imagery of the film.”


“Intense, sexy, edgy and highly imaginative, these new and unrestrained arrangements of legendary songs, along with the original mash up of Queen’s I Want It All/We Will Rock You featuring Armageddon Aka Geddy (Terror Squad), are the backbone of the film driving the relationship between the motives of the characters and the lengths they are willing to go for survival.”

Track Listing:

1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) – Emily Browning

2. Army Of Me (Sucker Punch Remix) – Björk featuring Skunk Anansie

3. White Rabbit – Emiliana Torrini

4. I Want It All/We Will Rock You Mash-Up – Queen with Armageddon Aka Geddy

5. Search And Destroy – Skunk Anansie

6. Tomorrow Never Knows – Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar

7. Where Is My Mind? – Yoav featuring Emily Browning

8. Asleep – Emily Browning

9. Love Is The Drug – Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac


Leave a comment